(/)

Home (/) > About us (/about-us) > Structure (/about-us/structure) > Police districts

About us	
(/about-us)	
Structure	
/about-us/structure)	
Police districts	
/about-us/structure/police-districts)	
Northland Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/northland)	
Waitematā Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/waitemata)	
Auckland City Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/auckland-city)	
Counties Manukau Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/counties-manukau)	
Waikato Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/waikato)	
Bay of Plenty Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/bay-plenty)	
Eastern Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/eastern)	
Central Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/central)	
Wellington Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/wellington)	
Tasman Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/tasman)	
Canterbury Police District	
/about-us/structure/police-districts/canterbury)	
Southern Police District	

Police districts

New Zealand Police is divided into 12 districts, 9 in the North Island and 3 in the South. Each district is divided into areas and has a central station from which subsidiary and suburban stations are managed.

